Administrators have access to run a simple repair of Contacts.
In the Contacts tab click on the Contact Repair button.
If a Contact Name and/or Code is changed, then any Records that are assigned to that Contact will have the old Name and/or code. The Records with two different client names will need to be merged.
In the Contact Repair dialog box you can choose to merge duplicate clients using the Duplicates merge option. Enter the Contact name to move the Records from in the 'Previous Contact' field and the Current Contact name the documents are to be moved to. The old Client name can then be deleted.
To repair all Records for a client so they show the correct client name and client code, use the Code and/or Name option.