Disconnecting a Client from the Portal

Disconnecting a client from the Portal is a two step process, firstly through Portal Admin and then HowNow.  If you need to disconnect an account, click here for the instructions. Please complete this action first. 


Portal Admin

  1. Log into the Portal Admin site - https://portal-admin.hownowhq.com/login/
  2. Click on the "Clients" tab
  3. Search for the client and click on the "View Documents" button
  4. Delete all of the documents
  5. Once completed, go back to the "Clients" tab and search for the client again
  6. Highlight the client and click on the "Delete" button.  Click the "Delete" button again.


HowNow - you must be a HowNow Administrator to disconnect a client from the Portal

  1. Click on the "Contacts" tab
  2. Search for the client and double click
  3. Click on the "HowNow Portal" button
  4. Sign in with your Portal Admin credentials if required
  5. Click on the "Disconnect" button
  6. Click on the "Yes" button to confirm the client disconnect
  7. Click "OK" to save the changes
  8. The active (green) button should disappear


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.